Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

So.....our baby raccoon was gone this morning!  Mama must have rescued him/her during the night.  What a great outcome!  The flue was wide open when PD checked, so he closed it, but not before he shined the flashlight up the chimney to be sure it was clear.  I talked to the urban wildlife guy and he said we should wait until the end of June to put a grate over the chimney because the "family" might still be using it and we wouldn't want to trap them in there.

It was a perfect biking day, mostly sunny, light breeze and in the mid 70s.  I got a late start and almost forgot my camera but I went back in for it.  I was about 5 miles from home when I made my first photo stop and realized that I had left the card in the computer again.  I'm going to put a card in my bike bag so it doesn't happen again!  In the meantime, I had my trusty phone camera so I could still make a collage.  It was a wonderful 29 mile ride mostly on back roads. :-))

I am grateful that my raccoon story had a happy ending!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.