Gitama's World

By Gitama

CUPCAKE

CUPCAKE
I posted this in the Olive Cotton Photographic comp...I just got notification that it wasn't accepted. Out of the few comps I entered this was the one I was hoping to get a place......I guess It was mostly because it is going to be shown at our regional gallery.
No matter It was lovely working on this sweet pic of Willow....I had been wanting to do something with it for a while.....it was inspired by a woman in my p/shop course.


A day without my beastie puter found me deep cleaning the kitchen ...I enjoyed it (very strange)........I wasnt in a spin and was feeling rather calm as I know that all my stuff is backed up on Back Blaze.....happy days.

I am not that excited about a new computer (except I will be able to work faster) as I know that getting a new computer is a bit like moving house and its a pain in the bum....for days and often weeks...besides ive got to pay the thing off...jeez.



I love this photo...I took it a while ago and always knew I would do something with it one day...there are some lovely little details if you go large....like the dab of cream on her chin....I know it doesnt look like it but I worked on this for ages to get the feel I wanted...I was pretty happy with it finished.



“It takes forty muscles to frown, and only twelve to jam a cupcake in your mouth and get over it.”
Sarah Ockler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.