Just Me

By clive1079

Lake

Started the day off with a visit to the GP to have my annual blood tests taken and will get the results in two weeks time when I have my annual check up/review.

Did the food shopping but forgot half a dozen things, which I do every week, despite having a very good shopping list app on my phone to make sure I don't.

Popped to the lakes in Park Street on the way home to see what was happening and not a lot was. The day has been very dull and overcast at times and I think the photo of the lake sums that up.

The training session at SAM's went well yesterday and I have decided to take on the extra role of a Shift Leader. A lot more work but hey I'm retired so why not and the volunteering is something I like to do and it is extremely rewarding. It has actually become an important part of my life.

I do hope everyone is having a wonderful day and thank you for taking the time to read my journal.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.