Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Soloman's Seal

The U3A keep fit class at Just Gym was excellent this morning. There were only six of us so we were able to do something different; weight training as well as our other step ups etc.

Some of the afternoon was taken up with writing my final weekly email to my students as this is there last week as my student. There will be other emails to be sent in the next six days just to remind them of the looming deadline. Before retiring on 30 June I have the marking to do, but this has to be completed by 7 June; my contract does not expire until 30 June. Strangely I took voluntary redundancy in 2006 and that was also 30 June.

Today's picture is of some Soloman's Seal flowers. These did not appear last year, but have surfaced this year, so they needed to be blipped to record that they are still their. They are a relative of Lily of the Valley, although my Lily of the Valley have also not appeared this year.

The temperature at noon was thirteen degrees Celsius. It has been overcast all day, but the expected rain from yesterday still has not appeared. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.