Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fred the Frog

This morning I continued to work on renovating the small pond. I had not decided whether to leave it as a wildlife pond or have a few small fish. Then today's picture arrived and the decision was made; it was taken with my iPhone as I feared it would disappear if I went indoors to get a camera. I think it is a frog rather than a toad as I would expect more warts on a toad, but please someone, correct me if I am wrong. It has not taken this one very long to find the pond. I saw it several times during the morning and on one occasion it was in the water. I have made progress and it now has to settle some more before I can finish off the surrounding area, sort out and plant the rockery as well as buying some pond plants. If you want to see how it has progressed, click here.

During the morning I also helped my husband as a “pin” had come out of somewhere on the ride on mower. This mainly involved holding things as well as fetching coffee from the house.

The temperature at noon was sixteen degrees Celsius, it has been very sunny although there have been a few black clouds. Rain is forecast for later, which will be good as some of the smaller plants in the garden need water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.