Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Live Life on the Veg

An Addenbrookes appointment this morning for me for my pre-op for the cataract on my left eye. I was told it would be a three hour appointment, my eyes would be dilated and I would not be able to drive afterwards. Well it seemed a waste of time although I do not suppose it was, but basically all they did was test my eyes, take my blood pressure, photograph my eyes and measure them; it took just over an hour and I spent most of that time reading my book. I was originality told that the pre-op would be completed not more than one month before the operation. However, I do not appear to be on the waiting list until mid July! I have to have Professor Rupert Bourne as my surgeon as I am a glaucoma patient, even though I do not have glaucoma, but I do have small eyes.

After the appointment we went into Cambridge for lunch and then a wander around, finishing with coffee before we came home, which is where today's picture was taken.

Today's picture is the Riverford Organic Box Company, which delivers my organic vegetable box every Thursday. Until I had these boxes, almost a year ago, I had forgotten what really fresh vegetables really tasted like. These taste like those I was brought up on, which my father, a farmer grew. I have tried many of their other products such as their Brie, eggs and butter as well as their recipe boxes. I have a box every week although you can pause your deliveries, if you are away or have enough vegetables in your garden. I have tried various sizes of box and if the boxes contain vegetables that we do not eat, I just choose to make up my own box. I took the picture when customers had moved to show the full extent of their range.

The temperature at noon was sixteen degrees Celsius, but not high enough for a yellow stripe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.