Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Before the Renovations

Today's picture is of our small wildlife pond, it is not very clear as the sunlight was dappling through the trees. However, it is what I have spent six hours renovating today; no need for the gym after this exercise! I removed the previous liner, which clearly had a hole in it somewhere and then I had to dig out some of the area so that the new, hard liner could be placed in more or less the same place. My husband came out and helped after lunch, which was just as well as I had no idea how I was going to make it fit properly. I will post a picture of it when it is complete. This is the last time I shall refurbish it, if it fails again it will become a “bog” garden. I hope to continue working on it on Thursday, as tomorrow is an Addenbrookes day for me for my pre-op for my cataract.

Other than that I have done very little, except deal with a few student queries. I will do some knitting this evening, although it might be painful as I seem to have damaged my right wrist. I have also scrapped my right arm, just below the elbow, as I had to lean on the existing rockery, which I did not want to remove.

The temperature at noon was fifteen degrees Celsius, so it was a lovely sunny day for working in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.