Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hawthorn Blossom

Yesterday I completed the romper that I blipped on the 8 May. It still needs to be blocked and have the buttons sewn on. I have some buttons, but I am not sure I like them enough, so I will look for some more when I go into town. I will blip it once it is complete.

I spent some of the morning sorting out another pattern to make another item with this yarn. Although the pattern said 100 grams, being a doubting sort of person I purchased 200 grams. I like the yarn, it is soft and knits beautifully, but in the first ball there were five knots. I expect knots with cheaper yarn, but not when it is expensive. I will see whether this second ball has knots and then contact them and leave a review.

At lunch time I had a one-to-one session with Michael at Just Gym, I really enjoy these seasons. I still have the same exercises, but now have to use heavier weights! Although I cannot see any difference, Michael assures me that I have improved since I first started.

Then after going to Waitrose in town to get a few things, I went to the U3A photography session. It was a demonstration about free software for editing photographs. I do not do very much editing and generally use Pixalmater Pro on my Mac. Then we looked at pictures of the church, taken when members visited; I was not able to go that day.

Today's picture is of some of the Hawthorn Blossom which is jjust starting to flower in and around my garden.

The weather at noon was sunny and warm with the temperature at fourteen degrees Celsius. This evening I plan to start making another item of baby clothing which will eventually get blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.