Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Baby Bunny

Today's picture is of a baby bunny that seems to live in the flower border, which is to the left-hand side of the upper lawn. It appears to have a necklace of forget-me-knots round its neck. It is always by itself and does not appear with any of the bigger rabbits; I have to watch Dougal as he has attempted to catch it.

I spent the morning doing some gardening. First removing a barrowload of weeds from just the two front brick tubs. I also sorted out the front window boxes, although these will not be put on the front windowsills until we are sure that the frosts have finished, so they are in a sheltered part of the garden for now. I also planted some lily of the valley as mine seem to have disappeared; eating by something perhaps, although they are poisonous. I planted the free potato tubers that I got from Scotsdales last week; they will either grow or not, but they cost nothing. I need to put in some runner beans and courgette plants, but it is too early for them in my garden. I also need to buy some tomato and cucumber plants and put together a small greenhouse that I have just purchased. I still need to sort out the small pond; I definitely cannot wait to finish teaching this module, so that I have much more time to work in the garden.

After lunch I continued with my knitting. I am at the sewing up and finishing off stage of the romper that I blipped the other day; knitting I enjoy, but not the sewing up.

The weather at noon was fourteen degrees Celsius, it was sunny and warm in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.