White rose

Daryl's white roses are still looking good and I thought I might as well capture one again before we have to leave Glenmor and the roses tomorrow.  For FlowerFriday with thanks as ever to Annie/BikerBear for hosting.

We're off to do a week of roaming through the North and Middle  West of Scotland from tomorrow. Had a bit of a shock to discover that one of the hotels I've booked has closed without notice after the owner fled the country ! Only found out this morning because I was wondering whether we needed to reserve dinner, looked up their website and discovered loads of angry reviews of other visitors who had stood before closed doors ! I'm guessing it will be very hard to recover the advance sum we paid already ...
But, at least we found out before driving there and I've already found and booked us a new hotel.

I'm guessing I really need to get packing now :-(

Thanks so much for all the AT entries and for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's shadow stripes !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.