DrSandy

By DrSandy

The "prison"

That's what Karen's office feels like, with all the new security.

Well for me and Kaydee.

But for Adelaine............. she is escaping, the "prison".   She has finally found another job - she is going to work as the "Girl Friday" at Bapsfontein Vet.  Only the afternoon shifts, but she's out of here !  And, she get's to live a little bit of her dream - WORKING WITH ANIMALS.

I am so happy for her. 

The farm environment has been toxic for her,  for some time.  It started shortly after Craig died, but has gotten progressively worse.  She is taking a BIG salary cut and it is a BIG DEAL, since she is the sole breadwinner for her family.

But, I am sure it is the right move. 

The toxic environment has been eating away at her, little by little.  She is still young enough for it NOT to really show, ON THE OUTSIDE.   But I am guessing the damage on the INSIDE, is pretty profound.  And it will take some time, before the hurts are healed.

We humans are social creatures........

Being singled out and rejected, all very politely of course, is devastating for one's biology.

I know............. this is what happened to me at MGI.

Going to miss her like crazy - think her and the hounds, are what make farming every Monday, ok.

PS.  Really angry and disappointed by my cousin's behaviour.  I know, I am not privy to all the details, but the way she has treated her, IS WRONG. And what worries me.............. is she could treat me the same way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.