Plus ça change...

By SooB

Shower

It has poured, with intermittent spells of just raining, all day.

This collared dove was taking full advantage of the chance for a good shower, sitting on the hoop for about a half hour lifting his wings up in turn so his pits got a good wash.

Meanwhile, with the benefit of a short lie in and few phone calls, I rattled through the to do list like a woman possessed.  Anyone would think I had bills to send out next week or something...

Now, with a flood of backblipping unleashed on the unsuspecting blip viewers (there's a mummified bat two clicks back, but otherwise it's all pretty uninspired), I can smell roast chicken and I'm sure, if I listen carefully, I can hear the delightful "ploop" of a wine cork being pulled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.