snailspace

By snailspace

Froggy would a wooing go

Backblipping

Hot and sunny again but with terrible weather forecast for Friday we set forth from the campsite to take a look at the old cité of Carcassonne. The walk from the site is along an offshoot of the River Aude, just a narrow and shallow stream at this point. It was full of frogs doing what it is that frogs do on hot and sunny afternoons.

Carcassonne did not offer the camera fodder that I had been hoping for but I did grab a handful of snaps (a couple in Extras) All that I can say at this stage is that I seem to need to learn to hold my new camera properly straight and level...

Had a perfectly splendid evening at the restaurant Franck Putelat. No photos for Friday due to incessant and heavy rain plus a little lethargy generated by the previous evening's wine flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.