Lots

A busy day of brilliant things. First up, a morning with the horses. Took Rosie out a ride and she was just great. She's trusting me more and more when I'm asking her to walk on past something she considers a bit frightening. Then a light massage for George before a bareback ride out, followed by a deeper massage. I then sat in the field with them both. George was very sociable and just wanted to be with me. I had to tear myself away from them both and crack on with the afternoon.

A dog walk at Lyde with much fun and running from the woofers.

Then it was time for Talisker to go to work, he's picked up a new job at the Primary School 'Reading with dogs' which aims to encourage kids reading skills. Each child has 20 mins where they read to the dog. There are 3 kids in the program and it was just the best session. I thoroughly enjoyed it... Talisker listened and snoozed.

Back home and time for a quick sit in the garden before Gorgeous arrived home from work and we got dinner on the go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.