Fuzzy

I woke with a tension headache which was radiating from tight muscles in my neck. I've had a couple of nights of very disturbed sleep where I've been repeatedly woken by very strange dreams. My dreams are ridiculously vivid and odd.

I ingested some pain killers and headed to Stromness for the horses. My headache refused to budge so I ended up just massaging and grooming the horses in persistent drizzle. Rosie seemed to identify my problem and repeatedly nuzzled my neck, bless her.

Walking the dogs at Evie beach was a little less relaxing than expected. Gorgeous ended up herding a loose calf off the beach and towards some distant farmers who had lost track of it. And Sigyn sniffed out something rotten to roll and squirm in. Back home, both dogs had a bath.

Tomorrow I hope to be back in the saddle...whilst avoiding a local trail riding event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.