No Apologies

... for blipping this bird again - a better photo than the one from a few days ago, and taken only a short distance from our cottage. We had a rest day today, as we have done a lot of walking since we arrived - and the weather was more overcast with the threat of rain. After a bit of a lie-in, we had a brunch, then I did a bit of reading. I went for a stroll around mid-afternoon, and for most of the route saw no wildlife to speak of. Then, on the common on the way back, I spotted a Stonechat and decided to stake it out as they are such good little posers. Not only did I get a shot of him, but I got one of his missus and inadvertently stumbles upon a pair of Dartford Warblers. Yet again I didn't manage to capture the male, but the female posed beautifully. The Stonechats made it into extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.