Going home

I met Thomas for breakfast and then finished packing to go to the airport.
I flew Lufthansa via FRA.
Jack had left at 5 am, so I texted him if he had arrived safely in his connecting airport.
He managed to annoy me with some questions and statements and again running for any poop to the boss.
I was back to being furious! I requested to join the call with big boss, as I believe that a lot gets lost in translation between Cline and me through Jack.
I also phoned my ex boss to let off steam when I waited for my flight home.
I landed in Glasgow at 3 pm and was home just after 4 pm and started catching up with work and emails, as I had no time for that the last few days.
Neil suggested to meet at Perch just after 7 pm but parked in the end at the house and we walked together.
We had coffee and caught up with things and he had to listen to my anger again.
Back home I sorted some photos.
I got the film scans from the lab. The film I shot with the Hasselblad in Lockerbie was not too bad, although lacking contrast. I could fix that somewhat in photoshop and was not unhappy with the result.
Otherwise I was in a strange mood.
Neil prepared some food and we ended up on the couch for some Shield.

Blipping the view from the Hotel roof terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.