Walking or driving

Whatever gets you where you're going. I sometimes think that I'd like to live where I could walk everywhere I needed to go, but I'd be sacrificing a lot of privacy, peace and quiet. I'll stay where I am...for now.  
Last Friday morning breakfast at Barb's Buns as we know it. Table service is being discontinued, all ordering will be done at a counter and orders picked up by the customer. Not sure how it will shake down. Our favourite server is taking the summer off then hopes to find other work. We'll look forward to visiting him at his place or having him, his wife and little one visit us.
Extras: 
A bench, but no dangling feet, only boots and a book.
Vandalism resulted in many broken windows in town. I just don't get what joy people get out of destroying things. The plywood covering the broken glass at a local realty office has been painted white. Here's a local site if you want to see more of the damage. So unusual here and the idea of having CCTV cameras all over town is weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.