Derelict windows

An early morning walk in Ruckle Park was an absolute delight. I saw a young couple in the parking lot and not another person the whole time I was there. There was a camper van parked in the lower parking lot, but the curtains were closed and no one was around. Imagine having such a beautiful place all to yourself on a cool, drizzly morning! Bliss. Strange, though, because on a long weekend, the campground would have been full no matter the weather. 
These windows are in one of the old Ruckle farm buildings. I had a couple of options in the extras, the Forge and the Pig Sty, but I like the bottles lined up in the windows.  Other extras: a rooster and his harem; the stone steps on the trail
I heard about this story on the radio this morning and thought it was a fantastic example of repaying a donation given by the Choctaw Nation to the Irish during the potato famine over 170 years ago. Warmed my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.