Just a Flower Bud

I walked down along the Willamette River and saw this little bud on a bush is lots of little white flowers; I have no idea what it is. The open flowers didn't turn out good.....I liked this bud best.

Today I had an appointment near my daughter's house in Lake Oswego so I went to see her after the appointment. It was nice to catch up ....just the two of us....then Nick got up (it was noon).....his mom said he gets one week of sleeping in, then he has to get up and help around the house or get a job for the summer. He wasn't too excited by this news. We talked a bit about a friend of his who moved out of home because his parent's rules were "unreasonable".....of course, I thought they were perfectly reasonable rules, but Nick was starting to whisper to me to not say that in front of his Mom.....she is not good at setting rules....she is "that mom" who loves it when her kids bring friends over and she always has food for them.....and they often spend the night.....but she and I were talking about her setting some rules since she is working now and needs her sleep....it won't be easy for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.