loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hovering Helps

I have trouble getting Hummingbirds in flight with my Nikon camera, but this one was hovering by the flowers so I could focus on her. There are many flowers in bloom right now on my deck so she hung around for quite awhile and then her friend with the magenta head came in for his share...... unfortunately he did not hover.....he flitted in and out of each flower. They are really fascinating to watch. This photo was taken from inside my kitchen window so I am pretty happy with it.

Another fun day starting with a zoom church service; this only works with a very small membership, I think there were 32 photos on my screen. I find it a little unnerving to see myself on the screen, but it is probably good for me to see myself as others see me.  I thought we were going to have rain all day so I was pleasantly surprised to have some sunshine for time in the garden. I do need to get out and pick my strawberries; I came in to get something to put them in  and I got sidetracked by wanted to put up my Blip photo.....so I may come back tonight and view your photos or maybe not.  :-()

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.