School of Rock

A fantastic fundraiser for Gullivers school, eight bands on including me, deep heat were hilarious and it made a special T-shirt for the event! It was mainly rock but also things like call me by Blondie, one step beyond by madness, I especially enjoyed hearing Since You’ve Been Gone!
Head of music Mr Cragg opened the show with two former students all singing in three-part harmony, it was really excellent.
I close the first half with a full on club set of six bangers! Everybody loved it, it was great for some of the parents to actually see what I do at the weekend finally LOL.
Rachael, Kevin, Barbara, James and Emma came and also Zachs parents Jacquline and Julian and my old chum Sarah Hallett who took the pic of me. There were parents there I’ve known since I was pregnant with both my children, it was actually very moving seeing all parents up there in band entertaining everybody, it was a great night and with Gulliver about finish secondary school a great thing to be able to do.

Gulliver and Aaron and Zebedee looked after Caitlin at home, they did face painting and watch movies and had pizza.

When I got back I will watch the second half of a movie with them about Dracula which was very cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.