Futuristic!

I'm back in London! The Minx and I are going to a memorial service, tomorrow, and we have this evening to ourselves. 

Having dropped everything off at the hotel, we set out for a walk, aiming for the river. It's funny but although I seem to get all over London, I rarely get near the Thames anywhere west of Westminster, at least not on foot. I can't remember the last time I walked over Vauxhall Bridge.

Certainly I don't remember seeing this building - or is it a collection of buildings? - before. It is/they are just to the west of the bridge, on the south side of the river. They look like something from a science fiction movie!

Once we'd crossed over, we walked along top Lambeth Bridge, which I don't recall ever crossing on foot before in my life. Just look at the paving stones, so much rougher than the bland surface I was expecting. 

****
No scales
Reading: 'How Art Made Pop And Pop Became Art' by Mike Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.