They Rewarded Us With A Wonderful Display

I had hoped to get to the Haworth 1940’s weekend to meet some other lovely Blippers but unfortunately the combination of a long, tough week and the need for closer ‘supervision’ of Sushi’s revision plan for his second week of GCSE’s meant that I decided to give it a miss. I know Sushi thinks I am being a pain and it’s a fine line between being an overbearing nag and showing no interest at all...but I am sure he’ll forgive me in the end.

So a rather quiet day with an early ride and China was a good boy. Interesting that at the place that he used to regularly spook at, even with a lot going on in that area today, there was no sign of a spook. He’s definitely getting much calmer and able to concentrate better.

A few years ago we brought a clump of these Ramsons (wild garlic) from my brother’s garden for the area under the trees in our garden but they have struggled to really thrive. Last year Mr Kit cleared the area around them and this year they have rewarded us with a wonderful display of flowers and garlic scented leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.