Extremely Late For The Rest Of The Day

A trip to York today for a birthday day out with my lovely friend A as we both have our birthday’s next week. This is a bit of an annual tradition (along with a Christmas version) and it’s always fun.

I was dropping my camera in for a sensor clean early on so I wanted to get my Blip shot first and I love this old fashioned book shop, but I didn’t go in as I know I would have got totally distracted and it would have made me extremely late for the rest of my day.

We had a very civilised breakfast to start and then as a birthday treat A had booked us both to have our nails done, now as you know I can be a bit of a tomboy and so I was a nail bar virgin. I went for a very fetching glittery pale blue and obviously had to buy myself a new ring and matching earrings to complete the look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.