Kit's Year

By Kit267

A Lovely Few Hours Catching Up

This morning I had a COVID Cuppa with a friend and neighbour L from across the village green. We set up our chairs on the grass and had a lovely few hours chatting and catching up.

After lunch, I headed up to the yard for a ride. China and I went for a hack through the village with P and Little Billy Pony. China carried on his behaviour from yesterday and although it was fine, it made for not the most enjoyable ride and I do apologise to all the drivers in the middle of the village who patiently stopped and waited while China had a small paddy in the middle of the road as he briefly decided he didn’t want to go in the direction we wanted to!

A nice relaxing evening for me as Eldest is on cooking duties as he was yesterday, I am just hoping that this evening’s salmon is as delicious as yesterday’s risotto was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.