A Grand Day Out

What started as a quick ride over to Sheol's place to deliver some paperwork, turned into a 120 mile fun ride out as we headed down to Glastonbury and around and over the Mendips, and back through the Cheddar Gorge and Burrington Combe.

I ought to check the bike cameras. Some lovely roads. Can't remember though quite where this church is... Ah, Sheol's saved me, Rickford Chapel.

Stopping for a cuppa in Wedmore, I fell in love with the most marvellous salted caramel vanilla cheesecake. It was a romance doomed not to last, and as I wiped the last of her from my lips I mourned that there were yet more slices available but that I must be strong.

I suspect (I may be I'm not wrong) that Sheol has a splendid blip today. Go check.

I got home to find Janet had gardened all day and was now in great need of her own cup of tea. And online a friend of some nine decades has been messaging me in quite modern vernacular. Seems it's not her, and the account is fake, and it's only a matter of time before money is mentioned.

I may have some fun. (I have warned my real friend). 
Take care folks, they're out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.