Paw Print on the Road

Those of you who know how I feel about dogs will probably understand why I blipped this paw print today. I found it waiting for me in the parking lot of the Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad State Park's Visitor Center just outside of Cambridge, Maryland. They were just drops of oil but...
We also spent much of this morning enjoying Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge. Do take a moment to enjoy my *extras...an Eastern Kingbird, a Fowler'sToad and Three Eastern Painted Turtles chillin' on a log.
The Wildlife Refuge was wonderful. We saw three Bald Eagles flying around together! And the Harriet Tubman Visitor's Center was Outstanding! If you find yourself in this area of the country, Cambridge (est. in 1684) is well worth a visit! 
***6 more days! Woof woof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.