Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Home again

We arrived back in South Carolina at my house about 1:30pm after the drive from Kentucky. Joyce had decided to start her journey back to Florida right away instead of waiting until tomorrow since she has most of the afternoon for driving half way.

The big adventure lasted 23 days, driving 5540 miles through 13 states! Some days were all day drives, some were short drives. Traffic and construction zones were minimal except for the cities of Denver, Kansas City, St. Louis, and Louisville. Not accustomed to driving in large cities so a little stressful. During the days of the photography workshop, I did not do any driving as it was taken care of by the group leader. Speaking of photography, I highly recommend Tripod Travelers if you are looking for a photography vacation. They do workshops here in the US but also photo safaris to Africa. They are working on a landscape workshop in Ireland! That sounds interesting to me!

Would I do a driving vacation again? Yes, I would! The northwest US and the northeast US are areas I have just barely visited so would like to see more of these areas. And Wisconsin and Minnesota! Always ready for an adventure! But I don't think my hubby will be too eager for me to do another trip!

One load of laundry washed and drying but the other can wait until tomorrow! I am not going anywhere and I may stay in my pjs all day!

Sitting in my chair with the dog at my feet...some Firefly vodka pink lemonade in hand. My dog Gypsy is right by my side every time I move! Diane, this feet photo is for you...you know why!

As Dorothy said in the Wizard of Oz, "There's no place like home!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.