Silly Pigeon

Lunchtime there was a beautiful photo opportunity with a mummy blackbird trying to feed three insistent hungry fledglings.
 
So I put the Tamron 150-600 on the camera, or rather the camera on the lens, only to find that my Velbron FHD 51Q fluid head had developed a little wobble.   Well I couldn’t see how to fix it but found that Amazon had a FHD 51QN at £40.89 (only one left) !! That’s a saving of £107.11!!  Now that’s a Silly Saturday entry to start with! 
 
As I may not have been able to repair the head a quick order was in order.
 
After I had placed the order I managed to find my way into my existing head and finally managed to fix it, sort of.  Should I cancel the order??  Don’t be silly – at that price!   And spare/extra heads to go on monopods and hide mounts are always useful.
 
By this time the black birds had b******* off home, and all I had left was a pigeon.  Silly again, and that’s what today’s blip is.
 
So many thanks as ever to Admirer for hosting SillySaturday
 
 
Ps – I have just found that I had a second FHD 51Q on one of my monopods anyway – this gets sillier by the sentence . . .


Pps - Amazon now has the head on at £148.oo !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.