Flower Saturday

I just discovered that you can't use the Strike-through feature in the title box. Every day really is a school day! 

I watched last nights' rugby, which was pretty good if a little disappointing result-wise, down to dodgy reffing again! Then it was over to the Folks for a pretty typical visit. All's reasonably OK over there. My Dad was cleaning the car in preparation for its MOT (Does anyone else do that?) which resulted in a blocked hoover pipe - not just from car debris, that was just the final straw. That was soon sorted by poking a twig through it!

Home and time to watch OUR Rugby Match, live from the Nou Camp - Barcelona's football ground. This is Rugby League history in the making, and had a real "Big Occasion" feel about it. Wigan played Catalans Dragons and it was an entertaining game, though the result again was wrong for us, with Wigan losing 33 - 16.

This week is also the weekend of Rugby League's Big Bash in Blackpool: the second tier (Championship!)'s version of Magic Weekend. This also had some entertaining, free-flowing matches. It's not as fast and slick as Superleague, but is probably tougher and harder-hitting!

My photo for today was taken on my phone of some wind-lashed, soggy flowers in a garden I pass on the way to my parents'. The garden has no fence or hedge, and the flowers were close to the pavement. The home's occupants could see me taking photos and did not come out brandishing meat cleavers or pitchforks, so I assume they had no objection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.