Manor House Lane

...or Mystery Lane! I'm not sure what the road is called, and Google Maps offers no help either. But the Manor House is there, so I will go with that! I occasionally walk down here to get into the village, as it is the most scenic route. I'm taking my camera with me when I go to my folks again now the weather is better as there are often blippable things there, and I need a bit of variety! There's an extra of a robin in someone's garden too!

It wasn't too bad over there today - I got a bit of stick from Mum (and Ally!) when trying to make phone calls for my Dad, as apparently the things I was dealing with (energy suppliers and podiatry appointments!) are none of my business! But my Dad can't hear well enough to do the calls, and my Mum would not be able to do it at all so I have to bite the bullet!

Jae fetched me home and I visited Post Office and Co-op, came home to make a coffee, then had to go back to the shop again as I forgot to get milk! 

Jae is gradually going more Vegan these days, and from going through 4 pints of milk a day we now get through less than one pint a day of cows milk and litres of almond/oat milk. Less dairy is better for him due to his asthma apparently though, so if it helps him that is good!

I have done a little housework too, so there is less to do tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.