Not the same

Up early doing some jobs and then went for a walk around Tetbury. My plans to have a nice walk around Westonbirt were cut short when I arrived just before noon to discover a massive festival was on so I turned the car around and decided to go tomorrow if the weather is decent.

I watched Eurovision tonight. I’ve watched it every year for years but it didn’t feel the same tonight for several reasons.

I usually chat to a load of friends online every year including friends from primary, secondary school and uni - all at once in a big group chat. I decided not to set up the group chat this evening so hopefully the others won’t miss it too much

I liked Norway’s entry best (especially the guy singing in Sami?) and Switzerland and Australia were pretty good too.

I did stick to one tradition though I raised a glass of cava to Sir Terry Wogan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.