All in the detail

I did a bit of tree hugging today as a way of relaxing. This is an Indian Horse Chestnut tree and I just loved how the bark looked like the surface of a planet or the view of some strange landscape from above- so much to see in this shot I think.

Managed a decent walk and resisted the temptation of buying a coffee and ambling around with a coffee in my hand (as usual).

Lots of tourists about in the Arboretum- I heard some Australian, French and German voices. It was moderately busy but I managed to find a few places where I could walk in total peace and quiet.

Saw an absolutely magnificent light beige / latte coloured horse which I suspect belongs to Prince Charles, sadly it wouldn’t come near enough to my phone for me to get a decent photo. I’ll have to seek it out next time, it really was unusual and stunning.

I didn’t need my rain mac as predicted which was a bonus :-)

Sorted out my postal vote so it should get there in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.