Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A real row...glorious

Much nicer day today…no big wind.  So of course this has to be the follow up blip to yesterdays launch of the whitehall.  :-)    I only saw an eagle up in a tree , a few seals following me, a mink, of course a few geese.   Looked for the the Eagle’s nest on the next island but I think it’s gone.  Lots of sailboats trying to sail (slowly) in the race around Saltspring Island., Loved being out there!
Blipping this angle for my record of the part of our property with all the fallen trees…it’s much thinner and lighter in there (Not to worry you’d not be able to notice the difference if you didn’t know it from before.)   H got out in the Alden - we’ve turned into fair weather rowers that’s for sure, (I also think we have had more wind than we used to)     

Opera at the Met on Sat radio is over…. but now recordings….today Verde’s Otello.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.