Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Some Sea Stars

Not a lot, but there are some that show themselves at a very low tide. They have yet to make a real come back after being decimated by the wasting disease that caused the massive die off in 2013-2014. Which is still not fully understood although there is likely a pathogen as well as environmental factors still involved at lower levels. These look healthy!
I played with this image on the ferry but it would not upload so now I am home in Seattle. I have an event I don’t want to miss this Wednesday but when I finally tried to get a ferry reservation back on Tuesday they were all full ... I’d forgotten it was Victoria day, and a long weekend for Canadians. Monday was also full! So here I am on Sunday. Will return on Thursday, hoping that H will truly refrain from using any chainsaws or ladders while I’m gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.