Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Lone Tree

The last couple of blips have been a bit mediocre which can be frustrating. I am dying for the bright colors of spring to arrive, but it seems miles away.

I took this picture of a tree that I saw on one blip detour. It caught my eye because it bordered a frozen lake and appeared to be the only tree in the vicinity. I kind of like the idea of this tree standing alone against the sky and white background.

Hopefully this photo gets better reviews than the last two. However, constructive criticism is always welcome. I appreciate all feedback either positive or negative because my goal here is to improve my skills and constructive criticism helps identifies areas that need work.

Photoshop:
Converted to B&W using Channel Mixer Layer
Curves adjustment


Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.