Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Searching For Color

With winter firmly upon us, I have become a bit disillusioned with the lack of color. We are living in a B&W world and the sky has been overcast and so no help there. It is driving me a bit nuts especially since I normally shoot outside I have been on a mission to find color to shoot and fortunately successfully achieved my goal today.

This is a picture of a light outside my office and our flag pole. The wind was blowing and the flag movement is interesting. I also like the bright colors of the flag and the reflection and used selective color to highlight these elements.

Photoshop:
Converted to B&W using Channel Mixer Layer with mask to enable selective color



Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.