A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Striding out!

A brief respite from the rain and all things Christmas, apart from the conversations about food and family gatherings.
We did a loop around the St Ives estate starting at St Ives Lodge photographed here and in Corinthian Column's blip today. (She is walking at the front of the group)

Here we are walking down Altar Lane before returning back into the estate and past Betty's Lodge at the other end of the drive, where I spotted this blue-tit on the feeding station. I love the way Toby is flying along trying to catch up - a bit like me when I stop to take a photograph!

We got back to the start just as it was starting to rain.

More singing tonight culminating in the Watch-night or Midnight Mass service.

I have to be there as I am doing a reading so I will also have to stay sober!

Happy Christmas Eve everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.