Miri Hussein

Who is Miri Hussein ?

He was a linguistics student at Newcastle University, a Syrian man who had come to learn, on his return to Syria last July he was shot dead by a government sniper.

I haven't included the placard that drew me to this but I will include it in my flickr set later, the reason I have posted this is not because I am political, I have no allegiances to Syria but I posted it for the drunken arsehole seen in the photo who chose his moment really badly to pass out with the drink in front of a legitimate and peaceful and silent vigil.

This was compounded by a racist remark I heard from someone else and I thought, is this the world we live in now.

D.A is free to do what he wants whilst these people have to stand in the freezing cold to highlight their plight.

On a lighter note, on my way home from Newcastle today I was serenaded on the Metro train by two, affable drunks dressed as Santa, well as he would be if he played for Newcastle United, it makes you think how fortunate we are to live in a democracy.

Night Shift tonight, I'm dressing down in my sons McDonalds Staff gear for a laugh !!

Merry Christmas everyone

Brian.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.