Raven with Altitude!

Yesterday my sister and one of her daughters visited me, and we went out to Dunnottar Castle near Stonehaven.  Well, it was shrouded in thick Haar (fog) and we never got to see it!  Several busloads of tourists were also there as well  -  must have been a big disappointment for them.  Luckily there is a very nice billboard at the entrance to the path leading down to the castle  -  see my extra with sister and daughter taken yesterday.  They're off back to Glasgow now  -  I've promised them better weather the next time they're up here☺  The Haar has cleared today and the birds have been busy around the feed tray.  The main blip is another one of my Raven  -  this is the first time he has been back with his mate for a few weeks.  Hopefully they will bring their offspring as well soon.  I didn't manage to capture them together, but I liked this shot of one of them sitting up high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.