flavia13

By flavia13

MORE CAME

That's what my Dad used to tell me was how Morecambe got it's name. Some came to see the views and loved it, spread the word and then More Came!!??  My Dad was a great storyteller, many of his stories I didn't find out until adulthood (and then some) that they were stories!!!!!

Visited Mum today over the bay in Morecambe. Went via the M6 as it only takes about 40 minutes from Grange.

We had a lovely catch up natter, Hubby tidied her pots and garden for her, had a sandwich lunch and more natter then left for home.  We decided to come back the old way, that is via Morecambe Promenade, which has just about the best view of any prom in the country in my humble opinion, then back via Carnforth and Milnthorpe.

I got Hubby to stop the car towards the top end of the prom and them promptly left him to go for a walk along the beach to take several photos.  I chose this one because I loved the natural circle of stones you can just about see in the front there, with the wood piles and then Grange and the The Lake District in the background.  Hope you like it.

Now to catch up on some of my photography studying.  I belong the EDPS 9Emma Davies Photography School) Photography Club which is for people who completed her free A Year With My Camera course.

This month's theme is colour so I'm learning quite a lot.  The problem I have is remembering what I've been taught when I'm out and about with just me and the camera.  However I have noticed that my photography has improved quite a lot.  I'll never be professional standard, but then I'm not aiming for that, I just love it and want to learn as much as I can.

Take care everyone, see you all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.