Heading for the Kranichwoog

About 300 people took part in this mornings annual boundary walk around the village (a small part of the village).
This year the Kranichwoog was the object everybody wanted to see. We were allowed to enter the area around pond 2, where the digger is still busy (pond 1 is finished and already under close observation of the NABU; no access). It rained, it was wet and muddy, but that didn't stop most people.
I've been there so many times and getting just a hundred meters closer didn't really mean that much to me, but I was listening to people talk around me and was surprised how impressed everybody was.
I would love to explore the entire area up und down, but that's impossible and I accept that.
There will be two towers for visitors some time later this year or next year, so we can all peek into the area and still leave nature to its own.

19:55; 21°C
The afternoon was mostly sunny, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.