No rush.....

This bee stayed around for me for quite some minutes in the quiet of the garden this afternoon. I'd been watering the pots and noticed him and he gave me time to fetch my camera.....

Another good morning service and we heard how well our minister's wife is doing after her operation for a breast cancer lump on Friday. She has been so grateful for all the cards, messages and prayers she has received. There is a rota for meals this week...my turn on Thursday. 

I visited my friend Kathy in hospital after lunch. She has a chest infection and was linked up to oxygen but we still managed a good chat. We also sneaked in some chocolate as she is rather partial to a bar of Cadbury's Fruit & Nut.

D has been in Faversham all day with his car club. He drove his Riley and joined others from his club and from clubs all over Kent. Normally I would go with him but today I needed to be here. He got there and back safely....that little car needs some driving...its very "manual"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.