Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Blipmeet & Campervanmeet!

I had a very pleasant ‘blipmeet’ this morning with fellow blipper Maurice, aka ‘Grumpy Old Man’ on blipfoto!  Well, I’m not sure how he got that name because he doesn’t seem very grumpy to me!  Maybe he was just on his best behaviour!  Maurice lives in Oban in Scotland but grew up not far from Reading and has lots of family connections in the area and so was visiting south for a week or so. I was very happy that he made time to see me before going on to Henley to visit a relative.

Maurice brought his brother with him, and his brother drove his Campervan!  His is similar to Alfie - also a Toyota ‘grey import’ from Japan, but it’s a Granvia, not an Alphard. The layout was very different with some great features including two single beds instead of a small double, a small oven/grill and a toilet!!  I do love Alfie but there was a little bit of envy going on!!

Maurice had a good look around my garden while Graham and I were discussing campervans. Eek!!  Maurice was head gardener of a National Trust property in Scotland!  And my garden was FULL of weeds, especially all my pots which I’ve not yet bothered to plant up!  That’s what happens when I’m constantly away with either work or camping trips!

The visit was over way too quickly. It’s always great to get to meet other blippers in person!  I’ve had TWO blipmeets in one week!  Please come again, Maurice!  Safe journey back to Oban!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.