Christmas Eve

I woke earlish with the aim to grab a couple of hours to wish everyone a personal Happy Christmas. Since mother arrived I've barely had a second on my own so thought I was in luck as she was still asleep, as was Lady D. Creeping downstairs, I let the dogs out quickly whilst I made a cup of tea, then crept back to bed with the laptop. The cup was not yet empty when the phone rang. With the bell, went my opportunity to catch up on Blip. I can't deny that this time I wouldn't have missed the interruption for anyone. It was my niece Lucie who is in Australia with fiancée Lachlan and his family.

We transferred the call to Skype and were still chatting when GP first appeared and then Lady D. The four of us had a wonderful hour or so putting the world to rights. I couldn't resist capturing this image of Lucie in her Christmas hat. The world is so small today. We had hoped to get my sister who is in South Africa to join in the conversation but, two hours ahead, she had already gone out. The plan is to try and link all together tomorrow morning.

The day has continued in organised chaos. The aim was to go to the Carol Singing in Shere this evening, but it really is wet and I can't see my mother being happy to stand half and hour being jostled in the throng under the pouring rain.

I'm thinking of you all. Have a wonderful Christmas! Enjoy this time, whatever you are doing. May the Spirit of Christmas come tonight and make all your wishes come true! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.