MonoMonday: Nature / Natural

I met up this morning with my old friend and teaching colleague Roger and Carly, his retriever, for one of our strolls around the skyline of Ham Hill, followed by a coffee sitting outside the Prince of Wales pub.

This is the view looking south(ish) with the village of Norton-sub-Hamdon in the middle distance. It was a gloriously blue day - but you'll have to take my word for it.

As I was leaving, I spotted a group of school students on a geography field trip under the guidance of another friend and former colleague. My old school sits at the foot of the hill and they had walked up to conduct a survey of the facilities in what is a country park.

I was introduced to the students and we spent a very pleasant ten minutes or so chatting. I probably taught some of their parents - and possibly grandparents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.