Wide Wednesday: Indulgence

I've had a day of trying out the camera on the new mobile phone. While we were indulging in a (mini) ice cream in the back garden this afternoon, I had a go at using the panorama setting to see how much of it (the garden - and Tess, as it happens - not the ice cream) I could get in. Quite pleased with the fish eye style result for a first go, even if I didn't notice I'd left the empty ice cream box dead centre of shot! 

This morning we enjoyed an even more exciting indulgence, a trip in the car out of Street, to The Newt, a hotel and farm shop with gardens, recommended by HF1 in one of her recent blips.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2708824985517949039

The gardens really are impressive and we spent a couple of hours wandering around without even getting to visit the woodland and deer park, which we'll save for another day. 

As you can see in extras, their back yard is somewhat grander than ours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.