Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Poor little Yoricks - #MM278

I found these two little skulls at the base of St Catherine's Hill a few days ago.  Not a very springlike subject, you might say, when everything is meant to be growing and flourishing, but naturally spring has its casualties too.  I think these must have belonged to young rabbits.  I did wonder if they could have been leverets, but I don't know how many hares there are around the hill, so rabbits are more likely.  In their own way I found them incredibly beautiful, lacey and delicate and precisely made, so today I blipped them.  Here they're sitting on a pile of earth from my garden.  A perfect fit, I thought, for Nickimags888's MonoMonday subject of the day, 'Nature/natural'.

Thanks so much for hosting, Nicki.

I'm out tonight so will try to get as much commenting as poss done before I go.  Have a good one  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.