Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pheasant shooting

No, nothing to do with the Inglorious Twelfth, I think this young fella's quite safe for another 3 months, and if he stays on the Morn Hill reserve, he'll be safe all year.

This morning I walked up to there to find out how the butterflies are doing.  Not very well, I thought ;(  However, the flowers are all beginning to show themselves.  It was hot and very beautiful and I had great fun stalking this boy who really couldn't be bothered to fly away, much more interested in getting his breakfast..  What else?  Lots of larks (a shot in Extras for which I really needed a longer lens) and a pair of kestrels. 

Oh, and walking through the park on my way up, a cuckoo - perhaps more than one - in full voice on the Winnall Moors reserve.  First time I've hear them there.

And on that happy note - enjoy the rest of your day/evening  xx

WFW20_07 - results:
HEARTS later tonight will go to:

TheBroon
FrankS
Freyjad
Treshnish
steveng

Hon Mentions to:


Snaefell1883
LesleyAlsford
Dieulafit
Par1
Howu
Barm_none

And many thanks to you all for a fabulous week of wildflowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.